Drama Review: That Winter, The Wind Blows….

With Zo In Sung being blown from Korea to Singapore in just 2 weeks time!

That Winter, The Wind Blows just ended recently on ONE TV Asia and I only had the chance to finish this tear jerking drama last week since school work + exams were killing me back then.

This is by far, my craziest drama marathon because I finished this show in just 2 days (with 8 hours of sleep still). A bit of a crazy thing to do but I just had to know what’s the hype about this drama since there were huge bus stop posters of it all over in town and people were discussing about it in forums!

After completing the show, I totally get it. It was a ‘tragic turn heart-warming to sad and then heart-warming again’ story. It revolves around Zo In Sung as the cheater who went all out to cheat Song Hye-Kyo, the poor blind rich girl who was looking for her long lost brother. I’m not going to reveal too much and besides, I was already tearing in the first episode so you have to watch it yourself to decide!

I remember Zo In Sung from ‘The Classic’ and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE that movie. So how could I ever miss out on his first comeback drama?! In TWTWB, he did a great job in portraying the bad boy which make girls go gaga over and his expressions were really well-played although some were pretty much.. cringe worthy. Like they always said; Good girls like bad boys. Word.

Oh hush little baby don’t you cry :’)

There were also a couple of badass fight scenes in the show and although he played the bad boy/cheater, but still, cool stuff. As for Song Hye-Kyo, aka the Queen of Korean Wave, I don’t need to say much. The queen is definitely able to pull off any roles she’s given!

Besides that, there were also my two other bias, Kim Bum and Eunji! Totally adore the scenes they have together because they added so much humor and cuteness into this sad sad drama.

OW OW OW ^^

And did I mentioned how much I love the OST as well? It still gives me slightly watery eyes till today! So much emotions boohoo. T_T

But Winter is over and Spring is here! Cherry blossoms are blooming and Zo In Sung is coming to Singapore on the 22nd of May! Weeeeeee! Saw the details and he’s having a fan meet in Suntec City @ 730pm! It’s free for all but I will replacing Young and shower him with some love (although he’s attached to Kim Min Hee). Muahahahaha, just keeding ;)

So if you’re a fan of That Winter, The Wind Blows, show you love on 22nd May @ Suntec City! If you aren’t, you still have some time to catch the drama before going gaga over Zo In Sung!

Leave a Reply

