Lack of updates!

Harro there! :>

Sorry for the serious lack of updates! Had been really busy with internship + school events + catching up with old friends and currently, down with a stomach flu so that explains why I have some time to do a short post!

The culprit for my stomach flu. 25 pieces of salmon sashimi just for me!  

Greedy greedy me. But it was just too cheap to resist! If you guys don’t know, there’s a salmon sashimi promotion every Monday and Thursday @ Standing Sushi Bar (8Q & Marina Bay Link Mall’s branch)! Just $3 for 5 pieces of sashimi! Dirtttttt cheap! But do remember to make your reservation one week in advance as they are really packed these two days! 

Alright, enough of Japanese food! I shouldn’t be talking about something which made me so sick. T_T

So you might be wondering what happened the past few weeks??

Previously, I blogged about signing up for Korean classes and it finally started last week! My classmates and 선생님 were extremely friendly so the learning experience was awesome! However, picking up a new language is never easy and besides, Korean is one of the most difficult language to learn………so……… SIGH. I had to admit that I was slightly lost in the class especially when the 선생님 introduced complicated vowels! Guess it’s time to do more self-studying!

A sneak peek of what you get in Singapore Korean School! :)

A few weeks back, I also went on my very first audition!

AUDITION? ME? This must be your expression right now ^^

Yes, shocking shocking! But anyhow, it was an open audition for this TV show, “I AM LINDA” which will be aired on Channel M. I didn’t get shortlisted but it was definitely a once in a lifetime experience (talking about YOLO..) which I will share more in another post!

Also won a Laneige Essential Care Trial Set from an online contest held by KTO where I need to list as many Korea Summer activities/items as I can!! Weeeeeee! Freebies, I love! And who doesn’t love Laneige products? :D

I had been wanting to do a 11street shopping review as well ever since I received my first package last month. Am pretty satisfied with my buy so a shopping post coming up, I promise! ;)

And lastly, I’m officially a S4 convert!

Annyeong Roy Kim sshi ^^ 

Does this make me more Koreanized? Okay, just kidding. Got this new baby last weekend and I am still figuring out how to get things going! I am totally not used to the Android system and I do miss how user-friendly Apple was but sorry, you are just getting too boring for me. I don’t have much photo apps in my S4 so if you have any recommendation, do let me know! :)

That’s about it! Time for me to get some rest before heading to work tomorrow! My stomach just can’t… stop… churning… :(

2 thoughts on “Lack of updates!

  1. Im impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog thats both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

Leave a Reply

